West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (WCWRPC) is a multi-county planning agency created under Wisconsin State Statute 66.0309. It was established in 1971 by executive order of the Governor based upon petition from the counties comprising the region. These counties are: Barron, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Polk, and St. Croix. WCWRPC is statutorily charged with the responsibility of planning for the physical, social and economic development of the region. We provide technical assistance and advisory services on regional issues to the local governments and organizations within the region and often serve as a coordinating agency for local programs and activities.

 Policy Statement

The West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission, as a recipient of Federal funding, complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (42 U.S.C. 2000d) and all other applicable Federal regulations.

For a copy of our Title VI Plan, Language Assistance Plan and Public Participation Plan, click here.

Strong Towns Event

Click here to watch the Strong Towns presentation hosted by WCWRPC on April 20, 2017 in Eau Claire, Wisconsin.

Disaster Recovery Loans for Businesses

The West Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (WCWRPC) has entered into an agreement with the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation (WEDC) to establish a Disaster Recovery Microloan Program for businesses. The program offers loans of up to $15,000 at a 0% fixed interest rate to businesses impacted by a natural or manmade disaster event. Click here for more information.